Dear CRF members and all Connect Tenants,

We would like to send out our best wishes during this unprecedented time. We find ourselves in a period of unknown, but are determined to remain positive and resilient.  The CRF have paused all meetings in the diary for the foreseeable, but are looking forward to a time when it is safe enough for us to meet again.

So please stay safe and look after yourselves. If anyone is in need of help, please give Connect Housing (0300 5000 600) a call as they’ve been working hard to support and sign post people in need. For that we thank them.

CRF Committee


The Connect Residents’ Federation is an independent organisation; designed to represent the views of residents’ of Connect Housing.

A federation gives residents’ more power; there is an old saying – there is strength in numbers. The federation helps to bring people together and gives residents’ a broader view of what is happening at Connect.

Plus; the Connect Residents’ Federation is awarded a special fund known as the Community Priority Fund worth £10,000 per year. Applications under £3,000 are known as small bids and are considered all year round by the committee at their bi-monthly meetings. Applications over £3,000 are known as large bids and are considered once a year by a selected panel of 3 members.

The Connect Residents’ Federation will give residents’ more of a say. Residents’ decide how the Community Priority Fund is utilised, advised on appointing contractors & consulted on rule changes.

Join Us Today.

– Run by tenants for tenants,
– Democratically elected, &
– The voice of Connect residents.

Download our membership form.

The Connect Residents’ Federation incorporates a committee of 6 decided by a members’ vote at the Annual General Meeting. The committee as at 09 July 2019 is as follows:

Eunice Clarkson, Moor Allerton, Leeds – Chair
Maureen Kershaw, Headingley, Leeds – Treasurer & Secretary
Malcolm Goodall, Liversedge, Kirklees – Committee Member
Nichola Sharp, Heckmondwyke, Kirklees – Committee Member
Chris Sharp, Heckmondwyke, Kirklees – Committee Member
Patrick Hardy, Harehills, Leeds – Committee Member

Download our meeting schedule for 2019/20.